Cross-Country League

Pensby Cross-Country League

The Cross Country season runs from October to March and Pensby Runners enter teams in both the North West league and the 3 big Championship events.

2019-20 North West Sunday League Races

Sun. 20th October 2019, 10.00 a.m., Beacon Park, Skelmersdale
Sun. 3rd November 2019, 10.00 a.m., Clarke Gardens, Liverpool
Sun. 15th December 2019, 10.00 a.m., Arrowe Park, Wirral
Sun. 2nd February 2020, 10.00 a.m., Croxteth Hall Country Park
Sun. 23rd February 2020, 10.00 a.m., Town Park, Runcorn
Sun. 1st March 2020, 10.00 a.m., Forest Park, Birchwood

2020 Championship Races

Sat. 4th January 2020, County Championships
Sat. 25th January 2020, North Of England Championships
Sat. 22nd February 2020, National Cross-Country Championships

Points for our intra-club Pensby Cross Country competition are awarded at all nine races with a shield awarded to the Men’s and Women’s champion each year:

2020 League Table after 6 races

XC League Table after Race 6

Previous Years

XC 2019 Final League Table

In this club league points are awarded according to relative finishing positions: 15 points are awarded for the first Pensby runner to finish, 14 for second, and so on down to 3 points. If more than 13 members compete in any one race then the maximum number will be adjusted accordingly e.g. 14 runners then 16 points for first. One point will be awarded for any member who starts a race but does not finish. Points are awarded for every race so a member who completes every race will be well placed in the final league positions. An additional 5 points will be awarded for the North of England and English National Championship races. As club members will be running in both the Merseyside and Cheshire Championships (both held on same day) it is not possible to compare results and so a standard 10 points will be awarded for every member who runs in a county championship race, irrespective of position.